Tags

, , , , , , ,


So, my daughter has been on a year-round and summer swim team for about a year and a half now, and it wasn’t until this summer that I realized this would be the perfect opportunity to teach myself how to shoot sports photography. Although I’m having difficulty with the indoor shots (because of my lack of understanding with lighting), I feel pretty good about what I’ve captured thus far.

The head coach (who is a friend of mine on Facebook) was impressed with my photographs and asked me to volunteer taking pics of the team throughout the season… And I said, “Absolutely!” Wow, what an undertaking that was! I had loads of fun watching and photographing the kids, especially my daughter, learned a lot more about my camera, but had no idea that it would turn into making a slideshow for the banquet and an ‘end of season’ DVD available for purchase.

With that said, from the hundreds and hundreds of pictures taken, here are a few that I would like to share…

Click image for larger view. (40D, 200mm, ISO 200, 1/1250 sec @ f/5)

Click image for larger view. (40D, 130mm, ISO 200, 1/250 sec @ f/4.5)

Click image for larger view. (40D, 300mm, ISO 400, 1/1600 sec @ f/7)

– – – – –

All rights reserved; however, please feel free to share.

If you are interested in purchasing a print or downloading an image for personal or commercial use, please visit my SmugMug gallery.

If you are interested in information related to pain and dysfunction caused by muscular imbalances, please visit my Health & Wellness blog.

