Tags

, , , , , , , ,


August 22, 2011 was the first day of 5th grade for my one and only child, Lexi; whom by the way, is growing up way too fast!  Back in the day, “Grammy” (my mom) asked Lexi to promise that she would never get bigger, and in her precious three year old voice said, “I promise never to get bigger, Grammy!”.  So much for that 😉

It seems like just yesterday we were blessed with her presence.  As much as I adore her younger years, I love that she is getting older, and it has been a joy to watch her come into her own over the years.

In short, here’s to 5th grade and many more school years to come…

Mommy's Big Girl

Hugs of Encouragement

– – – – –

As always, thanks for visiting my blog and I hope you like what you see. All feedback is welcome!

COPYRIGHT NOTICE: Images on this blog are copyright of Nicole Ftacnik Photography and cannot be copied, downloaded, or used without my written permission. Feel free to contact me directly if you are interested in purchasing an image for commercial use or you can visit my photography website to purchase for print.

