Tags

, , , , , , , ,


Hahaha… I am laughing right now and feel fortunate that my husband is doing the same! He was gone Monday through Friday for business, and today (a Saturday nonetheless), has decided to clean house because he “enjoys” it. Me, I’d rather blog about it.

Our Home ♥ Sweet ♥ Home is a mess… And pretty much has been all summer long, but I’m okay with that. Luckily, my hubs is too!

In all honesty, I think daily/weekly cleaning is overrated and happens to be one of my least favorite things to do. Don’t get me wrong, it’s not like we have dirty dishes scattered throughout our humble abode or dust bunnies the size of golf balls in every corner; rather, it’s just stacks of ‘junk’ mail (good thing we recycle) sitting on the kitchen table, and fairly large piles of clean laundry (mine, of course!) draped over every dresser in our master bedroom.

My philosophy is that a home is meant to be lived in, not maintained like a museum on show for the “My House Is Cleaner Than Yours” exhibit. Life is short and I’d rather spend my time doing the things I love. First and foremost, being present with my family, and I’m pretty sure photography is second to that.

That being said, tomorrow is another day. So, instead of helping him at this juncture, I would like to share some of my nature photos despite the fact they have absolutely nothing to do with what I just wrote 😉

Enjoy your weekend, fellow bloggers!

**********

UPDATE: As you know, my husband had an urge to clean today, which he started around 10 AM. Me and my little one went antiquing for a few hours and this is what we came home to… It is now 4:20 PM.

I have the best husband ever!!!

– – – – –

As always, thanks for visiting my blog and I hope you like what you see. All feedback is welcome!

COPYRIGHT NOTICE: Images on this blog are copyright of Nicole Ftacnik Photography and cannot be copied, downloaded, or used without my written permission. Feel free to contact me directly if you are interested in purchasing an image for commercial use or you can visit my photography website to purchase for print.

