Tags

, ,


… And I am bound and determined to find it no matter how long it takes me, despite the baby steps I have chosen to take on this part of my journey. Good things come to those who wait, right? 😉

To those of you that have been following my blog, sincerest apologies for repeating myself, but photography is a huge passion of mine. I love it, I love it, I love it! It relaxes me when I’m a little wound up (some days more than others); it gives me the opportunity to let my creative juices flow; it provides my family and friends with a visual recollection of past experiences, whether that be from traveling, a wedding, a birth, etc.; it forces me to put myself out there, which I don’t normally feel comfortable doing; and, did I mention I love it?

From a technical aspect, I have learned a lot over the past few years (mainly this year) and can only imagine how much more there is to grasp; however, my philosophy is that I will never know it all. I feel that once a person puts them self in the “know-it-all” category, one can become narrow-minded, making it difficult to acquire new information and ideas that could potentially set oneself apart from the rest.

From a commercial aspect, I’m learning slowly but surely. Again, baby steps are the name of my game. First, was starting a blog here on WordPress, which happened a little over a month ago; second, was opening up a SmugMug Pro account, which I just did this morning; and third, is figuring out if I want to keep my Flickr account (I haven’t come to a conclusion on that one yet). If interested, click here to check me out on SmugMug, but please bear in mind that it is a work in progress. Seriously, I only uploaded two pictures so far… Hahaha!

As always, I welcome all feedback, so feel free to comment with any suggestions or words of wisdom that you may have.

Also, believe in yourself because when there is a will, there is a way!!

Until next time, fellow bloggers 🙂

– – – – –

As always, thanks for visiting my blog and I hope you like what you see. All feedback is welcome!

COPYRIGHT NOTICE: Images on this blog are copyright of Nicole Ftacnik Photography and cannot be copied, downloaded, or used without my written permission. Feel free to contact me directly if you are interested in purchasing an image for commercial use or you can visit my photography website to purchase for print.

