Tags

, , , , , , , , ,


A Photo Challenge: 30 Photographs in 40 Days…

My cousin and her husband (with their awesome dog, Doc, in tow) made it to our place last night after a long drive from North Carolina. While catching up, we consumed a couple of cocktails, chowed down on some pizza, breadsticks, and wings; and listened to Scotty play his guitar. What a wonderful time! Also, the perfect time for me to attempt the artificial light category… One of the main areas in photography that I am unsure about.

What are your thoughts on this photograph? I am pretty pleased with my efforts and how it turned out. If only my husband’s slippers were out of the picture 😉

Canon 40D and 50mm f/1.4; Exposure: Shutter Priority; ISO: 800; Shutter Speed: 1/160 sec; Aperture: f/1.4; Focal Length: 50mm

– – – – –

As always, thanks for visiting my blog and I hope you like what you see. All feedback is welcome!

COPYRIGHT NOTICE: Images on this blog are copyright of Nicole Ftacnik Photography and cannot be copied, downloaded, or used without my written permission. Feel free to contact me directly if you are interested in purchasing an image for commercial use or you can visit my photography website to purchase for print.

