Tags

, , , , , , , ,


I’ve come across many wonderful photographs where slow shutter speeds were used at the beach. The silky soft look of the ocean currents are very beautiful to me, so while vacationing at the Outer Banks with my family this past June, I thought I would give it a whirl.

I was hand-holding my camera while resting my arms on the pier for this first shot. It’s not tack sharp, but I like the effect of the waves at the bottom of the frame.

I was also hand-holding my camera for this one. I like how the water hasn’t fully submerged my daughter’s left foot.

My camera was on a tripod for the last two shots. I think my favorite part of these are the partial reflections of the pier in the wet sand, rather than the movement of the water.

– – – – –

As always, thanks for visiting my blog and I hope you like what you see. All feedback is welcome!

COPYRIGHT NOTICE: Images on this blog are copyright of Nicole Ftacnik Photography and cannot be copied, downloaded, or used without my written permission. Feel free to contact me directly if you are interested in purchasing an image for commercial use or you can visit my photography website to purchase for print.

