Tags

, , , , , , ,


A Photo Challenge: 30 Photographs in 40 Days…

As of today, I’m officially hooked up for flash photography… And so very excited! Even though I have a lot to learn about the subject, I figured why not have some fun before getting down to the nitty-gritty.

For this self-portrait (B&W version can be found here), I used my 40D, 5omm f/1.4, and new Speedlite 430EX II. My camera was set in manual mode, 1/100 sec, f/2.5, and ISO 800 (forgot to change that back from the other night). To make things interesting, I decided to use my “star-eight” filter as well.

I’m pretty happy with how it turned out. What do you think? I would love your feedback!

– – – – –

As always, thanks for visiting my blog and I hope you like what you see. All feedback is welcome!

COPYRIGHT NOTICE: Images on this blog are copyright of Nicole Ftacnik Photography and cannot be copied, downloaded, or used without my written permission. Feel free to contact me directly if you are interested in purchasing an image for commercial use or you can visit my photography website to purchase for print.

