Tags

, , , , , , , , ,


I haven’t been using my camera much lately, but a quick idea popped in my head yesterday that had to do with candles and reflections.

For this shot, I used one of my favorite candle holders that just so happens to accommodate another favorite… A battery powered candle (safety first!) that actually flickers like the real thing. With the candle in the ON position and carefully placed in the oyster shell holder, I then positioned it on our marble countertop in the bathroom with the lights off. My camera was on a tripod and in manual mode; the shutter speed was set at 1/5 sec, aperture at f/1.4, ISO at 100, and I used my 50mm prime lens.

Not sure about you, but I like the simplicity and symmetry of this B&W photograph…

– – – – –

As always, thanks for visiting my blog and I hope you like what you see. All feedback is welcome!

COPYRIGHT NOTICE: Images on this blog are copyright of Nicole Ftacnik Photography and cannot be copied, downloaded, or used without my written permission. Feel free to contact me directly if you are interested in purchasing an image for commercial use or you can visit my photography website to purchase for print.

