Tags

, , , , ,


I woke up wide awake way too early this morning… 5:30AM to be exact. I’m usually up at 6:30AM raring to go, but for some reason, I had no clue what to do with myself a whole hour earlier than the norm.

As I sat on the couch in almost complete darkness, drinking my daily cup o’ joe, I noticed–what I thought to be–nice shadows around our dining room table, which were illuminated by the microwave “surface light” that my husband turned on. Needless to say, this was the beginning of my early morning perspective.

(Taken with 50mm prime at ISO 250, 8.0 sec, f/2.2)

After snapping a few shots of that, I figured I might as well mess around with some candles and this is what I ended up with…

(Taken with 50mm prime at ISO 100, 1/4 sec, f/3.2)(Well, I love this picture, but I wish I would have thought to wipe off the dust. LOL… It was obviously too early to think about that much detail!)

For this second candle shot, I decided to put on my star-eight filter and I’m pleased with the effect.

(Taken with 50mm prime at ISO 100, 1/85 sec, f/2.8)

Would love to hear what y’all think and I hope each and every one of you got a good night’s sleep!

– – – – –

As always, thanks for visiting my blog and I hope you like what you see. All feedback is welcome!

COPYRIGHT NOTICE: Images on this blog are copyright of Nicole Ftacnik Photography and cannot be copied, downloaded, or used without my written permission. Feel free to contact me directly if you are interested in purchasing an image for commercial use or you can visit my photography website to purchase for print.

