Tags

, , , , , , , ,


My daughter had a big swim meet yesterday at Miami University in Oxford, Ohio… She swam like a fish!

As we were on our way home, I decided to peak through the chair and headrest to see if she was asleep; and as you can see, she was not. Instead, she was peacefully keeping to herself.

Many thoughts run through my head when I look at this picture. Was she exhausted from the swim meet? Was she reflecting on the swim meet; comparing her efforts to the other swimmers and their efforts, or thinking about how she could have done things differently? Was she wishing that our one-hour drive was over with?

I wonder what she wonders sometimes, especially when she wants to remain silent. In most cases, we discuss our thoughts, but yesterday was one of those days where I may never know what was going on in that adolescent mind of hers. That’s okay though… I know I don’t speak my mind all of the time either 🙂

Unfortunately, I did not have my DSLR with me so this was taken with my iPhone. Even though the quality isn’t the best, I sill think what I captured shows wonderment–the title of today’s post.

While I’m at it, here’s another picture that was taken with my iPhone this past September. Here she was “resting her eyes” while the warm breeze blew all around her.

– – – – –

As always, thanks for visiting my blog and I hope you like what you see. All feedback is welcome!

COPYRIGHT NOTICE: Images on this blog are copyright of Nicole Ftacnik Photography and cannot be copied, downloaded, or used without my written permission. Feel free to contact me directly if you are interested in purchasing an image for commercial use or you can visit my photography website to purchase for print.

