Tags

, , , , , , ,


Here are some macro shots of cacti that I took during my visit at Krohn Conservatory yesterday. I LOVE this place… For me, I find solace here when I feel the need to escape from reality for an hour or two.

Being that most everything is indoors, it’s naturally more of a low light atmosphere; some places darker than others, depending on the exhibit. I wanted to avoid using my external flash and tripod, and since I haven’t completely–100% without a doubt–grasped manual mode yet, I went ahead and shot in aperture priority. I paid mucho dinero for this new camera so why not let it do some of the work! 😉

(300mm, ISO 2500, 1/320 sec, f/5.6)

(300mm, ISO 2500, 1/250 sec, f/5.6)

(300MM, ISO 1250, 1/250 sec, f/7.1)

(225mm, ISO 2500, 1/200 sec, f/7.1)

This last image is the agave plant and I wish I would have documented the species of the others for y’all. Maybe next time though!

– – – – –

As always, thanks for visiting my blog and I hope you like what you see. All feedback is welcome!

COPYRIGHT NOTICE: Images on this blog are copyright of Nicole Ftacnik Photography and cannot be copied, downloaded, or used without my written permission. Feel free to contact me directly if you are interested in purchasing an image for commercial use or you can visit my photography website to purchase for print.

