Tags

, , , , ,


Despite my extreme sadness several days prior to the holidays, I did end up having a good time this past week. We went back home to Michigan, which is where I grew up and why I disappeared from WordPress for a little bit.

It never ceases to amaze me how being around family can cheer me up during hard times. With that being said, our visit to Grand Rapids definitely could not have come at a better time 🙂

This picture was taken on New Year’s Eve. It is of my dad taking a picture of me while I was taking one of him. It is a new year and I’m happy to say that he and I are starting it off on the right foot!

(50mm, ISO 400, 1/85 sec, f/1.6, external flash used)

I hope each and every one of you had a good time during the holidays!

– – – – –

As always, thanks for visiting my blog and I hope you like what you see. All feedback is welcome!

COPYRIGHT NOTICE: Images on this blog are copyright of Nicole Ftacnik Photography and cannot be copied, downloaded, or used without my written permission. Feel free to contact me directly if you are interested in purchasing an image for commercial use or you can visit my photography website to purchase for print.

