Tags

, , ,


First and foremost, thank you Jennifer Triplett at An artist’s eye at treebranchdesign for the Versatile Blogger Award nomination. Like Jennifer, my blog is pretty new and it is a great feeling to be recognized. Thanks again… And thanks to every one else that follows my blog and Likes my posts as well. 🙂

According to the rules, I need to share seven things about myself… Ohhh, this will be hard for me. I’ve never been good or comfortable with talking about myself, which is just one of the reasons why I decided to start a blog in the first place, but I’m really going to try to include things (non-photography related) that haven’t already been mentioned in my About Me page, etc.

1) I try very hard to be conscious and in the here and now; Eckhart Tolle’s A New Earth is one of my favorite books–I’ve read it three times so far.
2) I thoroughly enjoy music of all kinds. Among many others, Adele is definitely one of my favorites right now.
3) I love to travel and would like to win the lottery some day so I can see more of the world much more frequently and spontaneously… Just need to actually play it in order to even have the slightest chance of winning though.
4) I believe honesty is the best policy.
5) I read, read, read, and reread every blog post, e-mail, text–really, anything and everything that involves my thoughts turned into words–that I ever put out there in one form or another.
6) Hahaha… It typically takes me a couple of hours to write something and it almost took me 24 to write this post.

The Rules

These are the rules that every nominee must comply with:

1. Thank the award-giver and link back to them in your post.
2. Share 7 things about yourself.
3. Pass this award along to 15 recently discovered blogs you enjoy reading.
4. Contact your chosen bloggers to let them know about the award. (I don’t want to be spammy so I need to figure out a polite way to do this.)

Without further ado, here are my 15 nominations for the Versatile Blogger Award. These are in no particular order.

1) Ian Spagnolo Photography
2) AJBopp at My Visual Journey
3) Sheila Creighton at Imagery of Light
4) Rebecca Latson Photography
5) Rick Kirby Photography
6) Graham Stephen at GeoTopoi
7) Fergiemoto at Creativity Aroused
8) 2 Rivers Photos
9) Duane Pandorf
10) Kevin and Nicole Photography
11) Dana at Grayspace Studios
12) Chris at Mazzarellaphoto
13) Terje and Berit at Avantourists
14) Portfolio – Denis Caeyers
15) Matt Korinek at 50mm Experiment

HAPPY BLOGGING!

