Tags

, , , , ,


And my man does it while enjoying a nice glass of red wine. Gotta love his attempt at helping to repair Lexi’s new stretch pants on New Year’s Eve! 🙂

(50mm, ISO 400, 1/85 sec, f/1.6)

(EXIF data is the same, but my external flash actually fired here)

I intentionally focused on the act of sewing because I wanted my husband’s man-hands to be the main focus, but I can’t decide if the DOF is a bit too shallow/narrow?

Also, in regards to lighting, I’m not sure which picture I like better overall. I like how the natural light lit up the left side of his face, but not sure if it’s too contrasty–is that even a word?

On another note, one camera is at Canon for repairs and my newest one was sent back to B&H for a replacement; so, I may be MIA for a couple of weeks, unless I decide to use the first DSL I ever owned.

– – – – –

As always, thanks for visiting my blog and I hope you like what you see. All feedback is welcome!

COPYRIGHT NOTICE: Images on this blog are copyright of Nicole Ftacnik Photography and cannot be copied, downloaded, or used without my written permission. Feel free to contact me directly if you are interested in purchasing an image for commercial use or you can visit my photography website to purchase for print.

