Tags

, , , , , , ,


My husband and daughter got me four Himalayan Salt Lamps for Christmas… One for the office, the family room, Lexi’s bedroom, and our bedroom. They are so pretty and give me a sense of calm when they’re the only light source on in our home.

According to Dr. Mercola, these heated lamps are capable of neutralizing and balancing the positive ions in the air by releasing negative ions, which in turn, clean the air we breathe inside our home.

(Rebel XTi, 31mm, ISO 200, 1/60 sec, F/4)

Aside from indoor air pollution from chemicals, pet dander, dust, and smoke… Electro-smog and electronic air pollution “could be robbing us of better air quality”. The massive amounts of electronics in our homes these days produce excessive amounts of positively charged ions–which could expose us to frequency vibrations 20 times higher and faster than our own brainwaves–and can potentially cause us…

1) Increased nervousness
2) Added bodily stress
3) Annoying sleep interruptions
4) Lapses in concentration
5) Increased free radical accumulation in our body

Scary, huh? I don’t know about you, but I know I have experienced the first four at one time or another; in some cases, all at once… Eeek!

Anyway, I prefer to breath cleaner air. Despite the fact that I can’t control what’s floating around outdoors, I can certainly make a difference in my own home. With that being said, I hope these accomplish what they’re supposed to 🙂

– – – – –

As always, thanks for visiting my blog and I hope you like what you see. All feedback is welcome!

COPYRIGHT NOTICE: Images on this blog are copyright of Nicole Ftacnik Photography and cannot be copied, downloaded, or used without my written permission. Feel free to contact me directly if you are interested in purchasing an image for commercial use or you can visit my photography website to purchase for print.

