Tags

, , ,


I looked out our bedroom window while I was brushing my teeth this morning and saw this hawk perched on a branch. I quickly turned off my Sonicare–before I was done cleaning my not-so pearly whites–and ran like crazy to get my camera out of our office. As I was running to head outside, I realized I didn’t have my CF card, so I ran back into our office. After getting my CF card, I beelined for the back door again.

(5D Mark II, 300mm, ISO 2000, 1/200 @ f/6.3)

I took one shot and decided to move to another spot for a different angle. As I was pulling my camera up to my face, the hawk flew away quicker than I could depress the shutter button again.

BUMMER!

– – – – –

As always, thanks for visiting my blog and I hope you like what you see. All feedback is welcome!

COPYRIGHT NOTICE: Images on this blog are copyright of Nicole Ftacnik Photography and cannot be copied, downloaded, or used without my written permission. Feel free to contact me directly if you are interested in purchasing an image for commercial use or you can visit my photography website to purchase for print.

