Tags

, , , , , , , , ,


(5D Mark II, 75mm, ISO 400, 1/50 @ f/10)

My sweet child had her tonsils and adenoids removed yesterday. Despite the pain, she is doing pretty well; lots of fluids, Popsicles, meds, and lovin’ from our sweet dog are keeping her spirits up.

To me, this picture portrays the sympathy Elli has towards Lexi. Rather than being the spaz she sometimes is, her demeanor since bringing Lexi home from the hospital is that of comfort and compassion–complete with loads of somewhat sloppy kisses.

I think this goes to show how dogs are “Man’s Best Friend” and I’m happy that Elli’s sympathy towards Lexi during this difficult time are helping her to cope with the unwanted pain. đŸ™‚

– – – – –

As always, thanks for visiting my blog and I hope you like what you see. All feedback is welcome!

All rights reserved; however, please feel free to share.

If you are interested in purchasing a print or downloading an image for personal or commercial use, please visit my SmugMug gallery.

If you are interested in information related to pain and dysfunction caused by muscular imbalances, please visit my Health & Wellness blog.

