Tags

, , , , , ,


(5D Mark II, 300mm, ISO 6400, 1/100 @ f/5.6)

Wow… Not sure if this makes sense photographically speaking, but taking this picture yesterday morning was a challenge because it was still somewhat dark out, my telephoto lens isn’t fast enough for low light situations, I was too far away to use my external flash, and I was too lazy to get my tripod. Correct me if I’m wrong, but I gather using a tripod wouldn’t have mattered anyway because these two “Love Birds” would not sit still. I apologize in advance if this is TMI for some, but they were mating right before I captured this shot, which is why I assume they couldn’t chillax and why I came up with the title I did.

Thank goodness for shooting in RAW however, because even though the picture looked like crap originally, I was able to tweak it some and then used Photoshop to give it an old-time artistic-type feel… At least that’s how it looks to me. In the end, I’m happy with it and hope you like it as well. đŸ™‚

Taking this scenario into consideration, if I missed the boat on accomplishing a better picture in-camera, I would love to know how I could have achieved it.

Have a great day, y’all!

– – – – –

As always, thanks for visiting my blog and I hope you like what you see. All feedback is welcome!

All rights reserved; however, please feel free to share.

If you are interested in purchasing a print or downloading an image for personal or commercial use, please visit my SmugMug gallery.

If you are interested in information related to pain and dysfunction caused by muscular imbalances, please visit my Health & Wellness blog.

