Tags

, , , , , ,


(5D Mark II, 300mm, ISO 640, 1/60 @ f/5.6)

Holy moly… My daughter is 11-years old today and it seems like just yesterday that I gave birth to her. I had a rough pregnancy–very high-risk€–and was told by a few that that may be a sign of what’s to come;
difficult pregnancy = difficult child. Hahaha… Nothing could be farther from the truth!

I feel like the luckiest Mom in the world. I could easily go on and on about why I feel this way, but I’ll keep it brief by only stating that I am very blessed to have been given the opportunity to raise such a sweet child.

Happy 11th Birthday, Kiddo! I love, love, love you with every angstrom of my being!!

On another note, this picture was taken a couple of weeks ago, but it does depict the joyfulness that was on her face when she came by this morning before school.

– – – – –

All rights reserved; however, please feel free to share.

If you are interested in purchasing a print or downloading an image for personal or commercial use, please visit my SmugMug gallery.

If you are interested in information related to pain and dysfunction caused by muscular imbalances, please visit my Health & Wellness blog.

