Tags

, , , , , , , ,


(40D, 17mm, ISO 400, 1/160 @ f/13)

We had a fabulous time during our vacation in Akumal, Mexico, but the sunsets weren’t spectacular, which was a bummer for me. I guess I could have easily gotten up to see the sunrise; however, I chose to sleep-in instead.

This trip was strange for me as far as photography goes… I really wasn’t feeling it for some odd reason. My husband and daughter totally support my passion but I’m sure they were very happy that I didn’t have my camera(s) in-hand as much, compared to other vacations. Can you blame them? I sure can’t. đŸ™‚

Anyway, there are sandy beaches and rocky beaches at the resort we stayed at. My daughter called this area “beach rocks” and we walked here many times over the eight days we were there. She loved looking for uninhabited shells and brought several home. She also loved looking at the marine life and quickly decided she wants to be a Marine Biologist instead of a Veterinarian when she gets older. I told her that’s great and she has plenty of time to figure her future out.

I don’t have much experience with landscape photography and quite honestly got a little frustrated when trying. My frustration was probably due to the fact that I wasn’t really feeling the photography thing like I mentioned earlier. Who knows?

I’m somewhat happy with this picture; however, the DOF isn’t what I’d hoped it would be. I shot it at f/13 but believe I was off by I-have-no-idea how many stops. Any suggestions? I also decided to use my .6ND Grad Hard filter. I hand-held it and had no clue what I was doing as far as metering goes… LOL!

I’ll be posting more pics from our trip over the next few weeks, so please stay tuned. As always, feel free to comment as well. Also feel free to give me a “thumbs up” or “thumbs down” on my photography website if you choose to go to it by clicking on the picture itself.

Tootles and have a great night!

– – – – –

All rights reserved; however, please feel free to share.

If you are interested in purchasing a print or downloading an image for personal or commercial use, please visit my SmugMug gallery.

If you are interested in information related to pain and dysfunction caused by muscular imbalances, please visit my Health & Wellness blog.

