Tags

, , , , ,


(5D Mark II, 200mm, ISO 100, .8 sec @ f/7.1)

I collect these bottles, but do not put on what can be put in. What am I referring to?

Okay, that was so dumb it’s hardly laughable, but I do happen to be laughing at myself right now; my husband thinking I’m the biggest “goofball” ever. 🙂

In case you didn’t notice, I’m a little bored today. I have plenty of other things I could and probably should be doing, but those things can wait… Experimenting with photography sounds more appealing to me at this juncture.

I have very little experience with lighting and decided to play around with flashlights and my favorite ? bottle, which happens to have been made by an artist in France; that much I remember. The name engraved on the bottom is ‘Aconito’, so I’m thinking it may be Bernard Aconito. It’s a bummer that I lost or misplaced the artist’s information I was given when purchasing this beautiful piece of blown glass.

In addition, I also tried the Live View function for the first time ever so I could achieve greater clarity when manually focusing. I will definitely make use of this more often!

Here’s another example if you would like to check it out. Do you prefer one over the other?

– – – – –

All rights reserved; however, please feel free to share.

If you are interested in purchasing a print or downloading an image for personal or commercial use, please visit my SmugMug gallery.

If you are interested in information related to pain and dysfunction caused by muscular imbalances, please visit my Health & Wellness blog.

