Tags

, , , , , , ,


(5D Mark II, 300mm, ISO 100, 1/20 @ f/20)

We’ve had “excessive heat warnings” this past week and I’ve heard that records were broken—€”I just don’t know which ones. I do know, however, that the extremely high temps have forced me and my family to stay inside a lot because it is just too hot and humid for our liking. Seriously, we haven’t even gone to the pool since July 4th because it feels like bath water, which I don’t feel is refreshing at all.

**Not complaining, just happy we have air-conditioning. 🙂

Anyway, here is an image that I took the other morning when the sun was coming up. Notice the light bulb. This is just one of the ways we are trying to help the environment.

To those of you that are dealing with heat waves also… Stay cool and safe!

– – – – –

All rights reserved; however, please feel free to share.

If you are interested in purchasing a print or downloading an image for personal or commercial use, please visit my SmugMug gallery.

If you are interested in information related to pain and dysfunction caused by muscular imbalances, please visit my Health & Wellness blog.

