Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,


To fight obesity is why my husband is running a 12-hour race today. He started at 8am with plans to continue moving forward until 8pm. He’s completed these types of ultra-marathons in the past (24-hours included), but can he do it again is the question.

Despite the outcome, I am very proud of him!

Click image for larger view. (5D Mark II, 115mm, ISO 100, 1/500 sec @ f/7.1)

Sounds like a great cause to me, but I definitely won’t be running it… Instead, I took some pictures, ran one lap with him, took some more pictures, made a donation, took even more pictures, and then went back home to warm up a bit. Better than nothing, right?The race he’s running is the first annual Hearts and Health Walk/Run sponsored by the Center for Better Health and Nutrition at the Voice of America MetroPark located in West Chester, Ohio.

Click image for larger view. (5D Mark II, 140mm, ISO 100, 1/320 sec @ f/7.1)

– – – – –

All rights reserved; however, please feel free to share.

If you are interested in purchasing a print or downloading an image for personal or commercial use, please visit my SmugMug gallery.

If you are interested in information related to pain and dysfunction caused by muscular imbalances, please visit my Health & Wellness blog.

