Tags

, , , , , , , , ,


So, did you know that Hot Springs, Arkansas is known for… well, ummm… their natural hot springs? Who’da thunk it? Here are some pictures of the fountains for your viewing pleasure.

IMG_5386.jpg

IMG_5388.jpg

I intentionally broke the rule of thirds on this next one.

IMG_5414.jpg

IMG_5432.jpg

IMG_5650.jpg

I think it’s pretty cool how the natural spring water is easily available for the taking. I was told earlier this year that there is a natural spring in Hamilton, Ohio and often considered going there for our water; I just don’t know where it is.

IMG_1025_2.jpg

Unfortunately, none of my pictures from Three Sisters Springs really turned out, but I still wanted to include some of the signage because the ailments that were supposedly cured by drinking the natural spring water cracks my arse up… There’s no cure for that though.

IMG_5579.jpg

These springs are located in the Ouachita National Forest; and back in the day, some ailments cured were chronic constipation, pus in kidneys, and kindred troubles. OMGosh!

IMG_0971.jpg

IMG_5576.jpg

IMG_0972.jpg

Well, that’s it for the hot spring fountains in Hot Springs, AR. I hope you enjoyed the post! 🙂

– – – – –

All rights reserved; however, please feel free to share.

If you are interested in information related to pain and dysfunction caused by muscular imbalances, please visit my Health & Wellness blog.

